Council

Clearview Township is governed by an elected Council comprised of a Mayor, a Deputy Mayor and seven Councillors, one from each of the seven wards. Members of Council are elected by residents to a four-year term of office. 

Ward Boundary Map

Use the Ward Boundary Map to identify which ward you live in: 

Ward Boundary Map

Council Meetings

All Council meetings start at 5:30pm and are held in the Council Chambers of the Clearview Township Administration Centre located at 217 Gideon Street in Stayner. All upcoming meetings will appear on the Council Meeting Calendar.

Clearview Council Meetings held virtually can be viewed online on Clearview Township's YouTube Channel.

Agendas & Minutes

To view Council Meeting agendas and minutes, please visit the Council Agenda & Minutes page.

Deputation to Council

For information about making a presentation to Council, please visit the Deputation to Council page.

Public Participation

For information about public participation at Council Meetings, please visit the Public Participation page. 

Planning Public Meeting Participation

For information about making an oral statement at a virtual Public Meeting, please visit the Public Meeting Participation page.

Retail Business Holiday Act Public Meeting - April 12, 2021

For information about making an oral statement at the Public Meeting please visit the Retail Business Holiday Act Public Meeting page.

Budget Public Meeting 

For information about making an oral statement at a Budget Public Meeting please visit the Budget Public Meeting page.

Small Halls AODA Discussions

For information about the onging Small Halls Accessibility improvements view the Small Halls AODA Presentations.

Certificate Request

To request a certificate from the Mayor for a special occasion, please visit the Certificate Request page.

Conflict of Interest Registry

Council Member Registry for Interest disclosed, please visit the Conflict of Interest page.

Council Members

D Measures

Doug Measures

Mayor
(705) 428-6230 ext. 280
dmeasures@clearview.ca
B Burton

Barry Burton

Deputy Mayor
(705) 428-6230 ext. 276
bburton@clearview.ca
P Dineen

Phyllis Dineen

Councillor Ward 1
(705) 428-6230 ext. 277
pdineen@clearview.ca
D McKechnie

Doug McKechnie

Councillor Ward 2
(705) 428-6230 ext. 278
dmckechnie@clearview.ca
J Broderick

John Broderick

Councillor Ward 3
(705) 428-6230 ext. 287
jbroderick@clearview.ca
R Walker

Robert Walker

Councillor Ward 4
(705) 428-6230 ext. 282
rwalker@clearview.ca
T Paterson

Thom Paterson

Councillor Ward 5
(705) 428-6230 ext.284
tpaterson@clearview.ca
C Leishman

Connie Leishman

Councillor Ward 6
(705) 428-6230 ext. 285
cleishman@clearview.ca
J Lamers

John Lamers

Councillor Ward 7
(705) 428-6230 ext. 279
jlamers@clearview.ca