Council

Clearview Township is governed by an elected Council comprised of a Mayor, a Deputy Mayor and seven Councillors, one from each of the seven wards. Members of Council are elected by residents to a four-year term of office. 

Ward Boundary Map

Use the Ward Boundary Map to identify which ward you live in: 

Ward Boundary Map

Council Meetings

All Council meetings start at 5:30pm and are held in the Council Chambers of the Clearview Township Administration Centre located at 217 Gideon Street in Stayner. All upcoming meetings will appear on the Council Meeting Calendar.

Agendas & Minutes

To view Council Meeting agendas and minutes, please visit the Council Agenda & Minutes page.

Deputation to Council

For information about making a presentation to Council, please visit the Deputation to Council page.

Certificate Request

To request a certificate from the Mayor for a special occasion, please visit the Certificate Request page.

Conflict of Interest Registry

Council Member Registry for Interest disclosed, please visit the Conflict of Interest Registry page.

Council Members

Mayor Doug Measures

Doug Measures

Mayor
(705) 428-6230 ext. 280
dmeasures@clearview.ca
Deputy Mayor Barry Burton

Barry Burton

Deputy Mayor
(705) 428-6230 ext. 276
bburton@clearview.ca
Councillor Ed Christie

Ed Christie

Councillor Ward 1
(705) 428-6230 ext.277
echristie@clearview.ca
Councillor Doug McKechnie

Doug McKechnie

Councillor Ward 2
(705) 428-6230 ext. 278
dmckechnie@clearview.ca
Councillor John Broderick

John Broderick

Councillor Ward 3
(705) 428-6230 ext. 287
jbroderick@clearview.ca
Councillor Robert Walker

Robert Walker

Councillor Ward 4
(705) 428-6230 ext. 282
rwalker@clearview.ca
Councillor Thom Paterson

Thom Paterson

Councillor Ward 5
(705) 428-6230 ext.284
tpaterson@clearview.ca
Councillor Connie Leishman

Connie Leishman

Councillor Ward 6
(705) 428-6230 ext. 285
cleishman@clearview.ca
Councillor John Lamers

John Lamers

Councillor Ward 7
(705) 428-6230 ext. 279
jlamers@clearview.ca