Council

Clearview Township is governed by an elected Council comprised of a Mayor, a Deputy Mayor and seven Councillors, one from each of the seven wards. Members of Council are elected by residents to a four-year term of office. 

Ward Boundary Map

Use the Ward Boundary Map to identiy which ward you live in: 

Ward Boundary Map

Council Meetings

All Council meetings start at 5:30pm and are held in the Council Chambers of the Clearview Township Administration Centre located at 217 Gideon Street in Stayner. All upcoming meetings will appear on the Council Meeting Calendar.

Agendas & Minutes

To view Council Meeting agendas and minutes, please visit the Council Agenda & Minutes page.

Deputation to Council

For information about making a presentation to Council, please visit the Deputation to Council page.

Certificate Request

To request a certificate from the Mayor for a special occasion, please visit the Certificate Request page.

Council Members

Christopher Vanderkruys

Christopher Vanderkruys

Mayor
(705) 428-6230 ext.226
cvanderkruys@clearview.ca
Barry Burton

Barry Burton

Deputy Mayor
(705) 428-6230 ext. 276
bburton@clearview.ca
Doug Measures

Doug Measures

Councillor Ward 1
(705) 428-6230 ext. 280
dmeasures@clearview.ca
Kevin Elwood

Kevin Elwood

Councillor Ward 2
(705) 428-6230 ext. 281
kelwood@clearview.ca
Robert Walker

Robert Walker

Councillor Ward 3
(705) 428-6230 ext. 282
rwalker@clearview.ca
Shawn Davidson

Shawn Davidson

Councillor Ward 4
(705) 428-6230 ext. 283
sdavidson@clearview.ca
Thom Paterson

Thom Paterson

Councillor Ward 5
(705) 428-6230 ext.284
tpaterson@clearview.ca
Connie Leishman

Connie Leishman

Councillor Ward 6
(705) 428-6230 ext. 285
cleishman@clearview.ca
Deborah Bronée

Deborah Bronée

Councillor Ward 7
(705) 428-6230 ext. 286
dbronee@clearview.ca