Clearview Township is governed by an elected Council comprised of a Mayor, a Deputy Mayor and seven Councillors, one from each of the seven wards. Members of Council are elected by residents to a four-year term of office. 

Ward Boundary Map

Use the Ward Boundary Map to identify which ward you live in: 


Council Meetings

All Council meetings start at 5:30 pm and are held in the Council Chambers of the Clearview Township Administration Centre located at 217 Gideon Street in Stayner. All upcoming meetings will appear on the Council Meeting Calendar.

Clearview Council Meetings held virtually or in hybrid format can be viewed online on Clearview Township's YouTube Channel.

Agendas & Minutes

To view Council Meeting agendas and minutes, please visit the Council Agenda & Minutes page.

Deputation to Council

For information about making a presentation to Council, please visit the Deputation to Council page.

Public Participation

Clearview welcome’s citizens to take part in Public Participation at Council Meetings in-person or electronically. For information about in-person public participation at Council Meetings, please visit the In-person Public Participation page. For information about electronic public participation at Council Meetings, please visit the Electronic Public Participation page. 

Small Halls AODA Discussions

For information about the ongoing Small Halls Accessibility improvements view the Small Halls AODA Presentations.

Certificate Request

To request a certificate from the Mayor for a special occasion, please visit the Certificate Request page.

Conflict of Interest Registry

Council Member Registry for Interest disclosed, please visit the Conflict of Interest page.

Contact Council 

To contact Council as a whole please email

Council Members

D Measures

Doug Measures

(705) 428-6230 ext. 280

Paul Van Staveren

Deputy Mayor
(705) 428-6230 ext. 276
P Dineen

Phyllis Dineen

Councillor Ward 1
(705) 428-6230 ext. 277

Robert McArthur

Councillor Ward 2
(705) 428-6230 ext. 278
J Broderick

John Broderick

Councillor Ward 3
(705) 428-6230 ext. 287
R Walker

Robert Walker

Councillor Ward 4
(705) 428-6230 ext. 282

Marty Beelen

Councillor Ward 5
(705) 428-6230 ext.284