Clearview Council


The governing body of the Township of Clearview is the Council. It consists of the Mayor and councillors, one from each of the seven wards.Members of Council are elected by residents to a four-year term of office.

In 2013, the Township’s ward boundaries were re-drawn to reflect population changes. These changes came into effect for the October 27th, 2014 municipal election. To find out who your councilor is, view a copy of the new Ward Boundary system.
All meetings of Council take place in the Council Chambers of the Township's Administration Building located at 217 Gideon Street. All upcoming meetings will appear on the Council Meetings Calendar.
Notice for special meetings will be posted throughout the year as scheduled by Council or Committee.
Any person providing information and/or comments at public or open meetings will be considered by the Township of Clearview as consent to the individual's personal information and comments and that this information may become part of the public record and may be published.

Deputation to Council

Deputations and those wishing to present on a matter may address Council by requesting, in writing by Monday 12:00 noon, one week prior to the scheduled Council Meeting. Requests can be made to the Clerk's Department - Brenda Falls, Deputy Clerk (705) 428-6230 ext. 223 or Please see the below Guideline for making Deputations and Request Form for more information.

Deputation Guideline and Request Form

Certificate Request
           To request a certificate from the Mayor for a special occasion, please click on the following link: Certificate Request Form
 FAQs                                       Council Agenda and Minutes                     Procedure By-Law                        Electoral Review

Council Members                                 


 Christopher Vanderkruys photo
Christopher Vanderkruys, Mayor 
(705) 428-6230 ext.226


Doug Measures photo

Doug Measures, Councillor Ward 1
(705) 428-6230 ext. 280 
Robert Walker photo
Robert Walker, Councillor Ward 3 
(705) 428-6230 ext. 282


Thom Paterson photo

 Thom Paterson, Councillor Ward 5 
(705) 428-6230 ext.284

Deborah Bronee photo

Deborah Bronée, Councillor Ward 7 
(705) 428-6230 ext. 286

Barry Burton photo

 Barry Burton, Deputy Mayor
(705) 428-6230 ext. 276
Kevin Elwood photo
Kevin Elwood, Councillor Ward 2 
(705) 428-6230 ext. 281

Shawn Davidson photo
Shawn Davidson, Councillor Ward 4 
(705) 428-6230 ext. 283
Connie Leishman photo
Connie Leishman,Councillor Ward 6 
(705) 428-6230 ext. 285

Council Meetings