Economic Development

Economic Development

Economic Development Committee

Formed as a Committee of Council in January 2001, the EDC consists primarily of community volunteers supplemented by members of Clearview Council and Senior Staff.  Council approves appointments and the members will serve the balance of the Council term. 

Current Initiatives

Regional Labour Force Analysis Released - The municipalities forming South Georgian Bay (Town of Collingwood, Town of The Blue Mountains, Town of Wasaga Beach and Clearview Township) have released the findings of the Regional Labour Force Development Strategy.   
Labour Force Analysis Final report  |  Labour Force Analysis Final report - Executive Summary

Final Report – South Georgian Bay Regional Economic Development Strategic Plan

More Information

Centre For Business And Economic Development

Community Connection

Stayner Chamber of Commerce 

Creemore BIA

Small Business Enterprise Centre

Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing - Land Use Planning Guide for Businesses

Southern Georgian Bay Association of REALTORS (SGBAR)
Georgian Triangle Development Institute