Home‎ > ‎Government‎ > ‎Committees‎ > ‎

Property Standards Committee


Property Standards Committee

The Property Standards Committee considers appeals from owners or occupants who have been served with an order in regards to property standards made under subsection 15.2 (2) of the Building Code Act. 

On receipt of an appeal, the Property Standards Committee has all the powers and functions of the officer who made the order and the Committee may do any of the following things if, in the Committee's opinion, doing so would maintain the general intent and purpose of the by-law and of the official plan or policy statement: 
  1. Confirm, modify or rescind the order to demolish or repair.
  2. Extend the time for complying with the order. 2002, c. 9, 2.24.
For more information regarding the Property Standards Committee, please refer to the Committee's Terms of Reference

Property Standards By-law

Clearview Township's Property Standards By-law 17-98 comes into effect January 1, 2018. To view the By-law, please click here

Property Standards Officers

Clearview Township has appointed two Property Standards Officers under By-law 17-100 for the purposes of enforcing the Property Standards By-law:
  • Joseph Paddock
  • Michelle Davies


The Property Standards Committee shall meet as required and specified in the notice provided by the Committee Secretary.


David Scott
Stephen Morphet
Dave Rowell
John Smart
Pamela Fettes, Township Clerk/Committee Secretary

Council Representatives: Deputy Mayor Barry Burton

Contact Information

For more information regarding the Property Standards Committee, please contact the Committee Secretary/Township Clerk, Pamela Fettes at pfettes@clearview.ca or (705) 428-6230 ext. 224.