Clearview Public Library Board

The Clearview Public Library provides library services to the residents of the Township of Clearview and through contracts to the residents of the Townships of Adjala-Tosorontio and Mulmur. Library branches are located in the communities of Stayner, Creemore and New Lowell. A drop box is located in the community of Nottawa.  The Clearview Public Library Board has reciprocal borrowing agreements with the Essa Public Library Board and the Base Borden Military and Public Library.

The Clearview Public Library Board has been established as a Clearview Board through By-Law 11-16, and is guided/regulated by the Terms of Reference within this by-law.

Mission Statement

Clearview Public Library exists to respond to the educational, informational and cultural needs of the residents in the communities that make up the Township of Clearview.


The Board meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month, with meetings beginning at 4:00 p.m. The location of the meetings alternate between the Administration Centre - Council Chambers, 217 Gideon Street, Stayner and the Library - Creemore Branch, 165 Library Street, Creemore. Please be advised that Special Meetings can be called by the Chair throughout the year. Meetings are open to the public. 


Robert Charlton, Chair
Joan Greig, Vice Chair
Kimberlee Adams
Helen Blackburn
Pam Jeffrey
Margaret Purkis
Maureen Westbrooke
Diane Kelly
Jennifer La Chapelle, Library CEO, Secretary/Treasurer

Council Representatives: Councillor Connie Leishman, Councillor Robert Walker

Contact Information

For more information regarding the Clearview Public Library Board, please contact Jennifer La Chapelle at (705) 428-3595 (Stayner Branch) or